Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Minister of Transportation, Amaechi, confirms participation as League holds 20th Anniversary Lecture, Awards

…Aniebonam, Shittu, others to receive awards

The Minister of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi

The League of Maritime Editors and Publishers (LOMEP) is set to hold its’ 20th Anniversary Lecture, Awards and inauguration of Patrons and Executives of
the body January 24, 2019.

The event which comes up at Golden Gate, Ikoyi, Lagos, will
feature the recognition of deserving maritime industry leaders and reform
agents as patrons and awardees.

While the Minister of Transportation, Mr. Rotimi Amaechi, who is
the Chief Guest of Honour, is billed to give the keynote address, the Executive
Secretary and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Nigerian Shippers Council
(NSC), Barr Hassan Bello who is the Guest Speaker, will deliver the lecture on
the topic: “Indigenous Fleet Development, What Options?”
Some of the agencies and firm to be recognized under the corporate
award category include: Nigerian Ports Authority(NPA) which got an award for
“Transparency and Infrastructural Development in Nigerian Ports”; Nigerian
Shippers’ Council(NSC) , an award for “ Port Economic Regulations in Nigeria”;
Sifax Group, an award as “ Outstanding Indigenous Terminal Operator in
The founder of the National Association of Government Approved
Freight Forwarders(NAGAFF), Dr. Boniface Aniebonam, was nominated for award
under the individual award category for “Promotion of Capacity Building in
Freight Forwarding Industry in Nigeria.”
Also listed in the individual award category is former National
President of the Association of Nigerian Licensed Customs Agents(ANLCA), Prince
Olayiwola Shittu, who is being recognized for “Innovation in Customs Brokerage
in Nigeria.”
Among the special guests of honour are: the Managing Director of
National Inland Waterways Authority(NIWA), Senator Olorunnimbe Mamora,
Governing Council Chairman of Council for the Regulation of Freight Forwarding
in Nigeria(CRFFN), Col. Tsanni Abubakar (rtd).
The former Minister of Interior, Capt Emmanuel Iheanacho is to
serve as the Chairman of the occasion.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.