Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

NPA insists only 7 Agencies of Govt to operate within Nigeria’s ports

Managing Director of the Nigerian Ports Authority, Ms Hadiza Bala Usman
The Management of the Nigerian Ports
Authority (NPA) has reiterated its resolve to enforce the Presidential
Executive Order concerning the 24-hour operations at the nation’s Seaports.

The directive had among others
stated that the only seven agencies of government permitted to operate within
the ports
 are the Nigerian Ports
Authority (NPA), Nigerian Maritime Administration and Safety Agency (NIMASA),
the Ports Health, the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS), Nigerian Immigration
Service (NIS), Nigeria Police Force (NPF) and the Department of State Security

The NPA in a statement said: “We wish
to categorically state that the Federal Government had earlier in 2011 streamlined
the operations of the agencies at the ports with the view to ensuring swift
customer service delivery in the area of efficient clearance of cargoes.

“In this regard therefore, the
Management of the NPA wishes to unequivocally state that any other agency that
has not been listed as in the above in line with this Presidential Order should
henceforth vacate operating from within the premises of the nation’s seaports,
and when required, these other agencies would be notified accordingly.

“The Management of the NPA therefore solicits
for strict compliance from all Agencies and Stakeholders concerning this

“Furthermore, the Management of the
NPA herewith assures the entire port community of its continued strives to
ensure greater operational efficiency at the nation’s ports.”

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.