Ultimate magazine theme for WordPress.

Zuma, Amaechi, Adeosun, Onyema to attend African Maritime Conference in Lagos

Chairperson of the African Union Commission, Her Excellency, Dr. Nkosazana Dlamini Zuma, Nigeria’s Minister of Transportation, Mr Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, the Minister of Finance, Mrs Kemi Adeosun and the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Mr Geoffrey Onyema will be attending the second edition of the African Maritime Conference holding on Wednesday, February 24-Friday 26, 2016 at Eko Hotels & Suites, Lagos, Nigeria.


The event tagged “Financing the African Fleet –Capacity Development in the African Maritime Industry” is organized by the African Shipowners Association (ASA) an offshoot of the African Union Commission (AUC) in furtherance of the African Union’s AIM Strategy, AGENDA 2063 and the development of an African Fleet .
Papers to be presented will focus on ‘Funding and Investment for the Development of the African Fleet’, ‘Infrastructural Development of the African Maritime Industry: Issues and Prospects’, ‘Emergence of Intra African Trade: Cargo Hotspots on the Continent’ and ‘The Blue Economy
Agenda: African Maritime Domain Perspective.’
In attendance will be delegates from over 21 countries, with the presence of the African Shipowners Associatio, who include the President ASA, Mr Temisan Omatseye, President of the Nigerian Chamber of Shipping – Are Adebayo Sarumi, Mr Greg Alemm – MD/CEO, South Africa Maritime Safety Authority.
Also, Mr Cosmas Cherop – Ag. DG, Kenyan Maritime Authority, Dr. Peter Azuma – DG, Ghana Maritime Authority, Mr. Peterside Chamberlain -CEO, New Era Capital Corporation, NY, USA, Mr Ifie Sekibo – MD/CEO, Heritage Bank of Nigeria Plc., Mr Stanley Ahorlu – EC, African Independent Feeder, Mr Taiwo Afolabi- MD/CEO Sifax Group,  Engr. Olu Akinsoji – Chairman, Society of Nigerian Mariners.
Others are Sir Peter Olorunfemi – MD, Peter ConsultingServices, Mr. Joseph Juma – MD, Kenya Shipping, R/Adm Mohammed Abdel – Dir. Maritime Affairs, Egyptian Ministry of Transport, Mrs. Alda Bandeiro Vaz Daconceicao – DG, Institute of Maritime & Ports Administration, Sao Tome & Principe, Mr. Yerim Thioub – DG, Agence Nationale des Affairs Maritime, Senegal, Capt. Richard Owolabi, and Abuja MoU -Engr. Gregory Alemm.




Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.